Magistrate Court

Magistrate Court has one central location located in downtown Spartanburg and 9 District Magistrate offices located throughout Spartanburg County. Magistrate Court also has a Bond Court office located in the Spartanburg County Detention Center. If you have questions regarding court procedures please feel free to call one of the telephone numbers listed below. Hours of operation are listed under the “offices” link to the left.

You may make fine payments (check or money order) by mail to 180 Magnolia Street Spartanburg, SC 29306.

You may also make payments online at:

You may also check the status of your case at:

You may file by mail to 180 Magnolia Street Spartanburg, SC 29306 or by using the drop boxes outside the courthouse.

Magistrate Court Division Phone Number
Criminal Division 864-596-2564
Traffic Division 864-596-2228
Civil Division 864-596-2186
Jury Duty
District Magistrates           Phone Number
Boiling Springs 864-578-2885
Greer 864-879-0063
Reidville 864-433-9223
Woodruff 864-476-2281
Spartanburg Court Region 3 864-598-7005
Bond Court                         Phone Number
Detention Center 864-596-3424